Kogarah Tyrepower

(02) 9587 3366
or Book Online

100%
Australian
Owned

Kogarah Tyrepower is open and working to ensure our customer and staff safety during the COVID-19 pandemic. Find out more

We've moved!

You'll find us just around the corner at 7 Lindsay Street

Pirelli Tyrepower Kogarah Page Banner Pirelli tyre landing page mobile banner

Reviews

Kogarah Tyrepower

4.9★

Based on 33 reviews

Give Feedback

Melinda Morgan

24th June, 2020

★★★★★

New Tyres for my Toyota Corolla Today, Excellent, friendly and professional is the only way to describe everyone who works here. Not only is their price very competitive, they do not attempt to hit you with a stack of hidden fees. Thank you

Gio Robis

10th June, 2020

★★★★★

drove in with a flat front tire. decided to change all 4 tires as rego up soon. service was really quick and friendly. would highly recommend these guys.

Brandon Lynch

27th May, 2020

★★★★★

Excellent, friendly and professional is the only way to describe everyone who works here. Not only is their price very competitive, they do not attempt to hit you with a stack of hidden fees. The price you are quoted is the price you pay. The replacement of my tyres was quick, not sitting around too long unlike my previous experience with one of their competitors where I waited 3.5 hours, everything was completed here in around 40 minutes. Definitely the only place will go to for tyres in the future.

Craig

08th April, 2020

★★★★★

I just had 4 new Pirelli P Zero tyres fitted to my BMW and the service provided by the team at Kogarah Tyrepower has been friendly, prompt and professional from the beginning.
From first contact when requesting a quote online, they got my attention with a great price and answered all my questions promptly. They had the tyres in stock the following day and when I arrived at the service centre, they knew who I was and what tyres I had ordered, and despite being very busy it was completed in little over an hour.
On the way home I passed one of their competitors, whose workshop was empty and the technicians were leaning on stacks of tyres outside the front doors.
This is a testimony to the benefits of great prices and service.

Anna

20th February, 2020

★★★★★

Fast response! Genuine company high quality service. Highly recommend!!!!!

helen dongas

13th January, 2020

★★★★★

From the initial phone call to picking up my keys - what an awesome team.Always happy - obviously love what they do. So glad I found you ! Will tell all who will listen, and I will be back for sure. Good old fashion service .

ang

03rd January, 2020

★★★★★

Lovely friendly professional service , i will definitely be coming back

Peter Alsford

03rd December, 2019

★★★★★

In a world where nobody seems to care what a refreshing change to find this company who not only give the best service I have experienced in a long time but do it with enthusiasm and a big smile on their faces.
I found them on the net and read the reviews and thought if the service was as excellent as the reviews and the prices competitive then I would drive from Crows Nest to Kogarah and give then a go even if it meant passing many other tyre companies on the way.
From my first email with them until I paid the invoice I cannot recommend them enough.
From their fast service, great prices and customer expectation they tick all the boxes.
Well done you guys rock.

Pete

John costa

03rd December, 2019

★★★★★

I have brought tyres from Barry before and can recommend him and the team at kograh tyre power will never go anywhere else great price excellent service

Bruce Fallshaw

30th October, 2019

★★★★★

We picked up a big chunk of steel in our tyre on a Porsche Panamera 30 kms outside of Goulburn. I tried many tyre services not only in Goulburn but also Canberra Melbourne and Sydney but no help until I found Barry. He was unbelievable with his service. He found a tyre and shipped it overnight and it arrived first thing in Goulburn as he promised! Promise made promise kept! Outstanding service for a tyre that is extremely hard to procure!! Thanks Barry and all the team!!

Billy

27th June, 2019

★★★★★

Hey all, my dad has been buying tyres off the current owners uncle when he was up at Kogarah opposite James cook high school. I just asked my dad and he started going there in the 1970 believe it or not. I currently still go there and I've had no issues what so ever. I highly recommend this place and prices are competitive. At least I can say your guaranteed to buy legit tyres as my mate has bought fake 4wd tyres from Peakhurst in the past, which we reported and got his money back. I highly recommend. Cheers billy

Loren Ibbotson

14th January, 2019

★★★★★

Thank you so much for your honest and helpful feedback on my tyres today. David provided excellent customer service, you can trust these guys to look after you.

Raphael Nora

11th January, 2019

★★★★☆

On my spare time, I usually do deliveries with my e-bike and this Tuesday 8/01/19 I had a big issue since a nightmare syringe, which was on my way, had ripped my tire. So I carried my bike to the closest store in the square and reached Kogarah Tyrepower.

The venue manager ( sr. Barry Stanley) was such a great person and helped me a lot. First of all, he lent his car ( he offered I didn't ask for that ) so I had finished my delivery, after that, I drove to a bicycle store to by a new tube. When I returned he fixed my tire and didn't charge for it. Incredible, I was speechless.

I really recommend this place for everyone, Barry Stanley, is more than a great manager, he is a awesome citizen and deserves all the best.

peter hoycard

13th October, 2018

★★★★★

Fantastic service and great price, thank you very much

Robyn Morris

08th October, 2018

★★★★★

Great service at good prices. I trust this business.

Jim Stewart

08th October, 2018

★★★★★

I have been dealing with Barry and his uncle before him for over 40 years. They have supplied me with tyres for my brewery truck, my race car and domestic cars. Barry and his staff have always been extremely helpful in sourcing special tyres as well as everyday ones. I would always recommend them for great service and a fair price.

Toni Smillie

08th October, 2018

★★★★★

I was introduced to Barry and his team five years ago and always found them extremely helpful especially as one of my cars is over 45 years old. No problem. They found and fitted the most suitable tyres for that car and the car and myself are still travelling comfortably.

Andrew Wilson

08th October, 2018

★★★★★

Barry provided expert advice to ensure I was buying the right TYRE for my high performance vehicle
Pricing was well below other quotes and service was quick and efficient
The personal service and can do attitude is outstanding

Peter Paplexion

05th October, 2018

★★★★☆

Very good service, very friendly and price is very reasonable would highly recommend them.

Scott

04th October, 2018

★★★★★

Fantastic service from the moment I emailed Barry till the day I had the tyres fitted, highly recommend for top notch service & price, thanks Barry & his team.

Francois Reijasse

29th September, 2018

★★★★★

Without a doubt the best in town. We are often going out 4 wheel driving and those guys are no match when it comes to advice service and great value.
Thank you

Karli Stevenson

23rd September, 2018

★★★★★

I am so happy with the service and attention to detail the guys at Kogarah Tyrepwer gave me and my Honda CRV.
Top quality tyres at a competitive price and such a great team for service. Thanks guys - see you next time!

Goz

11th August, 2018

★★★★★

Just got my 37inch Maxxis Trepador tyres fitted
Today, best tyre shop around in Sydney
Outstanding service, awesome prices, fast, great
Guys, 5 stars

Bobby Oljaca

31st May, 2018

★★★★★

So kind , friendly,professional,every single time and all the staff , thank you all for youre great service

John Cowan

16th March, 2018

★★★★★

Fantastic service every time I\u2019ve been in and really competitive prices! No B.S they tell you the best tyre you need and give you the best price 5 stars

Danny

01st February, 2018

★★★★★

Reviews below are genuine. There was a steady stream of business coming in while I was there having my tyres fitted, and I saw first hand why. Alot of them seemed like repeat customers. I live in South West Sydney and wouldn't hesitate to take my business back to Kogarah.

Glendon Koh

04th August, 2017

★★★★★

Just got my tyres replaced today! Excellent prices. And like the other reviews, the service was outstanding. Fast, efficient and no mucking about.

Ted - Malabar

06th November, 2014

★★★★★

I spent a long time shopping around for suitable tyres for my Golf, I fortunately rang Kogarah Tyrepower, Barry asked me different questions than all the other stores. He wanted to know more about the drivers, typical driving patterns, my expectation of the driving experience, power of m car, etc and only then we spoke about budgets. I felt very comfortable and immediately finished my search. I got my tyres fitted in Kogarah Tyrepower, what a great bunch of guys, honest and friendly. They exceeded my expectations. Well done Barry, great team

Valerie From Sans Souci

06th November, 2014

★★★★★

I noticed the night before that I had a puncture, searched Google and found Kogarah Tyrepower on West Botany Street was open at 7am Monday - Saturday, I turned up at 7am sharp, I was greeted by a great smile, Barry could not be more efficient and helpful, He was wonderful, nothing was a problem. I was back on my way to work in 20 minutes. It was an experience that I have shared with my friends and colleagues. People with that enthusiasm have my support.

Bridget Davis - Sydney

12th October, 2014

★★★★★

This is 5 star service at its best. We will travel from all over Sydney to get our tyres done here, such is the wonderful service given by the super friendly and extremely efficient John the Irishman. His warm hospitality and great service is such a pleasure to behold, and unfortunately a sad reminder of how far and few between great customer service like Johns actually is. This family run business believes in looking after their customers and it is obvious in the sea of smiling faces that greets you when you rock up with a puncture or new tyre request. Review originally appeared on Google+.

Mahei Foliaki

06th August, 2016

★★★★★

Best tyre business in Sydney. Super helpful, amazingly friendly, quick and most importantly HONEST!!! Ask for John (Irishman). He'll take care of you. Been using these guys for years and I travel 20-30mins for their service. They do checks for your green slips as well.

Katie White

24th July, 2016

★★★★★

Outstanding service. Honest feedback. I'd come here again and recommend all to go here. Barry is a lovely man and will make sure you are taken care of. Thanks Barry!

Chris

15th February, 2017

★★★★★

Simply the best tyre place. The service will blow you away and its also cheap. No riff offs. Solid shop.